this secret garden

prayer changes me

Today’s proclamation: Nothing is impossible for God.  This was the hook of Kari Jobe’s “Healer”, and it struck my heart like lightning.  I lifted my arms and praised Him for taking a nobody like me and building me up and using me for His sovereign purposes.  I’ve heard prophesies spoken over me that seemed like they were talking about somebody else, somebody heroic and bold, passionate and amazing.  They seemed far off in the future, telling a story about a fantastical version of me that lives in another life, but nothing is impossible for God.  He takes the clay and molds it into whatever pleases Him.

Today’s devotional by Oswald Chambers:

To say that “prayer changes things” is not as close to the truth as saying, “Prayer changes me and then I change things.” God has established things so that prayer, on the basis of redemption, changes the way a person looks at things. Prayer is not a matter of changing things externally, but one of working miracles in a person’s inner nature.

Kim Walker’s “I Asked You for Life”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 28, 2010 by in qt / meditation and tagged , , , .
