this secret garden

my new best friend

My right shoulder’s been hurting, so I decided to take some action.  I took one thigh high black and white striped sock of mine I’ve had since college (maybe even high school)- the one without the holes in the toes area.  And I filled it up with about seven cups of rice and tied a knot at the end.  I microwaved it for one minute and rested it over my shoulders against my neck.  Last night I drifted off to sleep with it warm underneath my neck and woke up content.  This morning I’ve been walking around and going about my business while wearing it on my shoulders, even though it’s cooled down.  It’s my new best friend; T. says it’s my newest flavor of the month.  I love it and want to give it a name.  For now, it’s Rice Pack.  “Where’s Rice Pack?”, “I love Rice Pack.”

2 comments on “my new best friend

  1. janejane
    August 31, 2010

    HAHAHA i need me some rice pack action.

  2. Kelly
    September 3, 2010

    I call mine a heat bag. I use it like a hot water bottle but it doesn’t go cold. Sweet. During winter it’s been my “teddy”. Snuggling it through the night has kept me warm and cosy. They’re great and so easy to make.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 28, 2010 by in health and tagged , , .
