this secret garden

your love never fails

“You make all things work together for our good.”  This declaration fell from my lips as I was praying out loud Wednesday night.  The declaration that God never slips up, leaves holes in His plans for us, or absentmindedly forgets to keep an eye on us, was a reminder of  His sovereignty.  He makes ALL things work together for our good.

The following morning, I received the daily email from our pastor, and he included Romans 8:28 in his message!

“… And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.” -Romans 8:28

THEN immediately after seeing this email, I looked up a song that had popped up into my head the day before- Jesus Culture’s “Your Love Never Fails.”  I played it on YouTube and immediately the words of the songs caused me to weep, the Spirit in my heart burning.  I was singing along when Chris Quilala began to sing the Bridge: “You make all things work together for my good,” which he repeated over and over again.  I had totally forgotten that part of the song!  Yet here again was the declaration that had cropped up the previous night and earlier in the morning, spoken directly to me about my circumstances.  The reason why I’m sharing this is because it’s a promise for all of those who love Hm.  Even during the times we act without consulting Him, He uses those circumstances for our good.

Yesterday over lunch T. and I talked about my gol #5 and came to the conclusion that it would be best to wait a year before I take action.  My bubble was burst, but he helped me to realize that waiting isn’t a bad thing.  I can use that time to plan, prepare, form a clearer idea of what I want, and ensure that this is something I truly want to do (since I have a tendency to leave projects unfinished; I get too excited about starting new things).  I’m even planning on taking business classes at the school I teach at, if my boss is cool with it.  That way I’ll be more equipped and feel more confident in starting a business.  God knew!  He knew what I’d want and gave me a teaching job that fulfilled everything I wanted in a teaching job and now more.

4 comments on “your love never fails

  1. moonovertokyo
    August 9, 2010

    m, have you thought at all about doing some prelim work and opening up an etsy account to sell some of your stationery? i have been thinking about this for years, too…but have been dragging my feet. a few of my friends have recently started selling things on etsy and it seems like a great platform for (esp) crafty individuals. that way, you could set up a client base, too, before opening up the store!

    • mijin
      August 9, 2010

      i think that’s a really good idea. i was thinking about it today.. the only thing that seems unappealing is the packaging and mailing… but it makes total sense to build up a client base. i’ll have to mull it over some more… but i am starting to seriously consider it. thanks n.

  2. Michael Lee
    August 30, 2010

    Hey Mijin,

    I was just listening to that song by Chris Quilala this morning on my way to and from my first class. It’s such a powerful song that speaks so much truth to God’s love. The one line that always hits me is, “There maybe pain in the night, but joy comes in the morning.” It reminds me that I don’t have to allow past pains or current hardships to spill over to tomorrow. That it is a new day. Hahaha perhaps that’s why p.sam always said happy new day. Thanks for sharing on your blog 🙂

    Also let me know if you need help deploying an online store. I have some experience and I’d love to help out in anyway.

    Mike

    • mijin
      August 30, 2010

      YES. I just finished reading a book called “The Fifth Mountain” by Paulo Coelho, and one of the themes is about leaving behind past pains or not allowing them to control your future. So everyday is new ^.^

      thanks for the offer!!! i’ll definitely be asking for help when the time comes. woohooo!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 6, 2010 by in qt / meditation and tagged , , , , .
